Gateway Animal Hospital

8000 4th Street North
St Petersburg, FL 33702
(727) 577 – 6500

Review Request

Gateway Animal Hospital

Gateway Animal Hospital wants to hear your voice. As a  client of our hospital, we would appreciate your feedback on how well we are doing. We continue to strive to provide the best service we can for our clients and patients.

We would appreciate it, if you would take a little time and leave us a review.

Enter the information below and you will receive the link to submit a review. Thank you again for being a client






 

 

 

 

We respect your email privacy

 

Email Marketing by AWeber

 

    C Richard Avatar

    C Richard

    5 star rating

    I've been talking my dog here for years and I love it. They are always nice & caring. Recently, my girl had to have surgery to remove a tumor in her mouth. Everything went just fine and it wasn't very expensive. Dr McLemore & Dr Blanchard are my faves. Dr Mc is more warm & personable & Blanchard is cut & dry but super smart. I love this place. My furbaby always gets great care & they have reasonable prices.

    5/10/2017
    Toni Dahms Michalove Avatar

    Toni Dahms Michalove

    5 star rating

    Love this clinic. I've been a client for over 25 yrs.. They have always taken great care of my dogs. I've had between 2 and 5 dogs at any given time, and I can say that they have great prices compared to some other vets out there.

    1/19/2017
    Kevin Honig Avatar

    Kevin Honig

    5 star rating

    Gateway Hospital has always been there for my dog, Foxy. The office staff has always been friendly, the Vet techs are amazing, and Dr. Blanchard saved my little girl's life. I'm very grateful for all they do for us. Someone who's lived around the Bay Area, Gateway is one of the best veterinarian practices around. Their services don't cost you an arm or a leg too.

    3/21/2017
    Debby Dillmore Leniz Avatar

    Debby Dillmore Leniz

    5 star rating

    I have been taking my dogs to Dr. McLemore since he opened his door on 4th St. He saved the first dog I took to him after a bad bout with pneumonia. All of my dogs over the years have had, I believe, premium veterinary care. The staff is courteous and friendly. I love that some of them have been there as long as I have been going there (30 years). I would hate to think I would have to take my dog anywhere else. Thank you Dr. McLemore and staff. (Especially Janet and Michelle.)

    4/25/2017
    Gus Hutchins Avatar

    Gus Hutchins

    5 star rating

    The immediate impression when walking in is a Professional - yet welcoming and friendly- practice. The waiting room is ample is space, as well as fun little books and magazines. When brought into one of the smaller, personal rooms, the staff were friendly, and there was only a very short wait before being seen by the Vet. He was professional, amicable, and altogether nice. Finally, the whole experience of visiting and even the success of operations and other treatments of my personal 14 y/o golden have been all-around exemplary.

    5/04/2017
    Gregg Drzik Avatar

    Gregg Drzik

    5 star rating

    I rescued an older cat from SPCA and his first appointment five years ago was complimentary by Gateway. Thomas goes in every two months for a nail trim and once a year for his annual and vaccinations. That's a lot of visits in the past five years! Let me positively proclaim the excellence in service, friendly staff, and caring environment. Gateway is a true gem and highly recommended for all our furry friends;) THANKS!

    1/27/2017
    Phyllis St'Pete Avatar

    Phyllis St'Pete

    5 star rating

    Pleased with Dr. Blanchard's care. He seems as though he is a very caring vet. Chizzie, my little kitten, is exhausted though. I hate to tell him he has got to go back on June 17th. I am looking forward to a long and health relationship through Gateway Animal Hospital with Chizzie. Best Regards.

    5/06/2017

Latest Reviews

5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 28, 2017

This office is so caring and professional. I have two dogs and both on separate occasions had some concerns occur they got us in without an appointment, took the time to explain everything thoroughly and my pets were back to happy tail wagging dogs quickly. I can not recommend this vet enough. If you want someone who understands your pets are your children and take the time to care for the animal and the owner this is the place.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 26, 2017

This morning I had to have my 18 year old chihuahua, Chickie, put down due to doggie senility. The staff we interacted with today were wonderfully kind and caring. A special thank you to Janet, the receptionist, and Dr. Blanchard for their loving care of my sweet Chickie.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 25, 2017

I have been taking my dogs to Dr. McLemore since he opened his door on 4th St. He saved the first dog I took to him after a bad bout with pneumonia. All of my dogs over the years have had, I believe, premium veterinary care. The staff is courteous and friendly. I love that some of them have been there as long as I have been going there. I would hate to think I would have to take my dog anywhere else. Thank you Dr. McLemore and staff. (Especially Janet and Michelle.)

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 15, 2017

Gateway has been our vet for decades. Always kind and always professional. Highly recommended.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 24, 2017

Dr. Blanchard has taken exceptional care of our senior dog, Samantha. He researched all medications she could take for her many problems. He really knows his stuff. When my dog was attacked at a dog park, her leg ripped apart, I called there to let them know we were on our way in. When we got there, the techs were outside waiting for us with a stretcher. Where else would you find that? They are special. We found Gateway because we recscued our English Springer from ESRA and this is where they took her. We just went back there, at first, because of that. After going there a few times, I knew we would always take her there. Thank you for everything, Dr. Blanchard, and staff. Diane

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 30, 2016

There are not enough good things to say about Dr McLemore, Michelle and Janet at Gateway Animal Hospital!! My family can't say thank you enough!! You cannot ask for a better vet that truly puts your pets care first!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 14, 2016

Gateway has been my vet choice since 1972. If I didn't feel they were compassionate and competent, I would have been gone years ago. Their technical staff (especially Michele) and Janet in the front reception area have been with them for years and have always been available for a report when my dog is housed there. FIVE STARS AND KUDOS to this pet hospital! Thanks Dr. Mac and Dr. Blanchard.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 21, 2016

The more I go here, I really love it. I will never take my babies anywhere else in St Pete again. They really care and take the time to answer questions. You can usually get an appointment fast. Everyone who works there is super nice.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Why US

  • Professional vets and caring staff
  • State of art - technology
  • Full service pet veterinary care
  • 24/7 emergency coverage
  • Companion Vet Pet Care
  • Over 125 years veterinary experience
  • Full Pharmacy
  • In-Animal Hospital Laboratory for QuicK Diagnosis
  • Personalized Vet Care Service

Gateway Animal Hospital

8000 4th Street North
St. Petersburg FL 33781

(727) 577 - 6500

Service Area

St Petersburg FL, Kenneth City FL, Clearewater FL, Pinellas Park FL, Seminole FL, Largo FL
Zip Codes: 33701, 33702, 33703, 33704, 33705, 33706, 33707
Copyright © 2017 - 2018 Gateway Animal Hospital - A veterinary hospital in St. Petersburg FL. All Rights Reserved. Created by Blog Copyright.