Gateway Animal Hospital

8000 4th Street North
St Petersburg, FL 33702
(727) 577 – 6500

Review Request

Gateway Animal Hospital

Gateway Animal Hospital wants to hear your voice. As a  client of our hospital, we would appreciate your feedback on how well we are doing. We continue to strive to provide the best service we can for our clients and patients.

We would appreciate it, if you would take a little time and leave us a review.

Enter the information below and you will receive the link to submit a review. Thank you again for being a client






 

 

 

 

We respect your email privacy

 

Email Marketing by AWeber

 

Alma Moulton Avatar
Alma Moulton

I love the vets and staff they are great with my dog and always polite my dog loves going there

3/11/2017
Tricia Carney-Wells Avatar
Tricia Carney-Wells

Going for over 20yrs. First visit was for my bunny - she lived 9yrs under their care. Since, I've taken all my dogs and cats. Very happy with Gateway!

2/02/2017
T McBrady Avatar
T McBrady

Dr. Mac is great vet! He really loves animals. He has a gentle way with dogs! Very knowledgeable!

5/08/2017
Debby Dillmore Leniz Avatar
Debby Dillmore Leniz

I have been taking my dogs to Dr. McLemore since he opened his door on 4th St. He saved the first dog I took to him after a bad bout with pneumonia. All of my dogs over the years have had, I believe, premium veterinary care. The staff is courteous and friendly. I love that some of them have been there as long as I have been going there (30 years). I would hate to think I would have to take my dog anywhere else. Thank you Dr. McLemore and staff. (Especially Janet and Michelle.)

4/25/2017
Gregg Drzik Avatar
Gregg Drzik

I rescued an older cat from SPCA and his first appointment five years ago was complimentary by Gateway. Thomas goes in every two months for a nail trim and once a year for his annual and vaccinations. That's a lot of visits in the past five years! Let me positively proclaim the excellence in service, friendly staff, and caring environment. Gateway is a true gem and highly recommended for all our furry friends;) THANKS!

1/27/2017
Jenna Thibert Avatar
Jenna Thibert

Best animal hospital in St Pete to take your furry kids! Extremely attentive and caring staff, for boarding and check-ups, also free nail trims anytime if you're a client!!

2/09/2014
Kevin Honig Avatar
Kevin Honig

Gateway Hospital has always been there for my dog, Foxy. The office staff has always been friendly, the Vet techs are amazing, and Dr. Blanchard saved my little girl's life. I'm very grateful for all they do for us. Someone who's lived around the Bay Area, Gateway is one of the best veterinarian practices around. Their services don't cost you an arm or a leg too.

3/21/2017

Latest Reviews

5 out of 5 based on 6 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 4, 2018

I was very happy with Princess Ann exam Dr. Burguard explained why she has hay fever, I was always told it was allergies and he gave me booklets on meds that she can take in the early fall. Princess never knew he gave her shots. He reminds me so much of Dr Jeff on Animal Planet and of the head vet on Wild Life Docs from Bush Gardens Thank you Dr. Burguard I hope I can see you on her visits. The office staff has done a complete turn around, more friendlier, a drop of honey is better than a teaspoon of vinegar that makes soar grapes Thank you again for caring

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 2, 2018

My dog had an accident and hurt her leg, I called gateway animal hosp.and they got her in very quickly and checked her out , thank god it wasn't anything major. the staff and Dr. were friendly and very concerned with the health of my dog. i have been a loyal customer of gateway and i will continue to be one, in my opinion they are a good place to take your loved ones (yes they are like family)and the people at gateway treat them like a part of your family

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 28, 2017

This office is so caring and professional. I have two dogs and both on separate occasions had some concerns occur they got us in without an appointment, took the time to explain everything thoroughly and my pets were back to happy tail wagging dogs quickly. I can not recommend this vet enough. If you want someone who understands your pets are your children and take the time to care for the animal and the owner this is the place.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 26, 2017

This morning I had to have my 18 year old chihuahua, Chickie, put down due to doggie senility. The staff we interacted with today were wonderfully kind and caring. A special thank you to Janet, the receptionist, and Dr. Blanchard for their loving care of my sweet Chickie.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 25, 2017

I have been taking my dogs to Dr. McLemore since he opened his door on 4th St. He saved the first dog I took to him after a bad bout with pneumonia. All of my dogs over the years have had, I believe, premium veterinary care. The staff is courteous and friendly. I love that some of them have been there as long as I have been going there. I would hate to think I would have to take my dog anywhere else. Thank you Dr. McLemore and staff. (Especially Janet and Michelle.)

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 15, 2017

Gateway has been our vet for decades. Always kind and always professional. Highly recommended.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Why US

  • Professional vets and caring staff
  • State of art - technology
  • Full service pet veterinary care
  • 24/7 emergency coverage
  • Companion Vet Pet Care
  • Over 125 years veterinary experience
  • Full Pharmacy
  • In-Animal Hospital Laboratory for QuicK Diagnosis
  • Personalized Vet Care Service

Veterinarians at Gateway Animal Hospital

Gateway Animal Hospital

8000 4th Street North
St. Petersburg FL 33712 USA

(727) 577 - 6500

Service Area

St Petersburg FL, Kenneth City FL, Clearewater FL, Pinellas Park FL, Seminole FL, Largo FL
Zip Codes: 33712, 33701, 33702, 33703, 33704, 33705, 33706, 33707, 33709, 33710, 33711, 33713, 33714
Copyright © 2017 - 2018 Gateway Animal Hospital - A veterinary hospital in St. Petersburg FL. All Rights Reserved. Created by Blog Copyright.