Gateway Animal Hospital

8000 4th Street North
St Petersburg, FL 33702
(727) 577 – 6500

Review Request

Gateway Animal Hospital

Gateway Animal Hospital wants to hear your voice. As a  client of our hospital, we would appreciate your feedback on how well we are doing. We continue to strive to provide the best service we can for our clients and patients.

We would appreciate it, if you would take a little time and leave us a review.

Enter the information below and you will receive the link to submit a review. Thank you again for being a client






 

 

 

 

We respect your email privacy

 

Email Marketing by AWeber

 

    Kevin Honig

    Gateway Hospital has always been there for my dog, Foxy. The office staff has always been friendly, the Vet techs are amazing, and Dr. Blanchard saved my little girl's life. I'm very grateful for all they do for us. Someone who's lived around the Bay Area, Gateway is one of the best veterinarian practices around. Their services don't cost you an arm or a leg too.

    3/21/2017

    Megan Poppins

    Great staff. The doctors do care there. I've been bringing my cats there for 12 years. Vet care is expensive, but they do not make me get anything done that is unnecessary and are conscientious of what they charge me for. I really appreciate them!

    2/11/2017

    Debby Dillmore Leniz

    I have been taking my dogs to Dr. McLemore since he opened his door on 4th St. He saved the first dog I took to him after a bad bout with pneumonia. All of my dogs over the years have had, I believe, premium veterinary care. The staff is courteous and friendly. I love that some of them have been there as long as I have been going there (30 years). I would hate to think I would have to take my dog anywhere else. Thank you Dr. McLemore and staff. (Especially Janet and Michelle.)

    4/25/2017

    Alma Moulton

    I love the vets and staff they are great with my dog and always polite my dog loves going there

    3/11/2017

    Kristina Anderson

    The more I go here, I really love it. I will never take my babies anywhere else in St Pete again. They really care and take the time to answer questions. You can usually get an appointment fast. Everyone who works there is super nice.

    10/17/2016

    Toni Dahms Michalove

    Love this clinic. I've been a client for over 25 yrs.. They have always taken great care of my dogs. I've had between 2 and 5 dogs at any given time, and I can say that they have great prices compared to some other vets out there.

    1/19/2017

    Phyllis St'Pete

    Pleased with Dr. Blanchard's care. He seems as though he is a very caring vet. Chizzie, my little kitten, is exhausted though. I hate to tell him he has got to go back on June 17th. I am looking forward to a long and health relationship through Gateway Animal Hospital with Chizzie. Best Regards.

    5/06/2017

Latest Reviews

5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 26, 2017

This morning I had to have my 18 year old chihuahua, Chickie, put down due to doggie senility. The staff we interacted with today were wonderfully kind and caring. A special thank you to Janet, the receptionist, and Dr. Blanchard for their loving care of my sweet Chickie.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 25, 2017

I have been taking my dogs to Dr. McLemore since he opened his door on 4th St. He saved the first dog I took to him after a bad bout with pneumonia. All of my dogs over the years have had, I believe, premium veterinary care. The staff is courteous and friendly. I love that some of them have been there as long as I have been going there. I would hate to think I would have to take my dog anywhere else. Thank you Dr. McLemore and staff. (Especially Janet and Michelle.)

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 15, 2017

Gateway has been our vet for decades. Always kind and always professional. Highly recommended.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 24, 2017

Dr. Blanchard has taken exceptional care of our senior dog, Samantha. He researched all medications she could take for her many problems. He really knows his stuff. When my dog was attacked at a dog park, her leg ripped apart, I called there to let them know we were on our way in. When we got there, the techs were outside waiting for us with a stretcher. Where else would you find that? They are special. We found Gateway because we recscued our English Springer from ESRA and this is where they took her. We just went back there, at first, because of that. After going there a few times, I knew we would always take her there. Thank you for everything, Dr. Blanchard, and staff. Diane

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 30, 2016

There are not enough good things to say about Dr McLemore, Michelle and Janet at Gateway Animal Hospital!! My family can't say thank you enough!! You cannot ask for a better vet that truly puts your pets care first!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 14, 2016

Gateway has been my vet choice since 1972. If I didn't feel they were compassionate and competent, I would have been gone years ago. Their technical staff (especially Michele) and Janet in the front reception area have been with them for years and have always been available for a report when my dog is housed there. FIVE STARS AND KUDOS to this pet hospital! Thanks Dr. Mac and Dr. Blanchard.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 21, 2016

The more I go here, I really love it. I will never take my babies anywhere else in St Pete again. They really care and take the time to answer questions. You can usually get an appointment fast. Everyone who works there is super nice.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Why US

  • Professional vets and caring staff
  • State of art - technology
  • Full service pet veterinary care
  • 24/7 emergency coverage
  • Companion Vet Pet Care
  • Over 125 years veterinary experience
  • Full Pharmacy
  • In-Animal Hospital Laboratory for QuicK Diagnosis
  • Personalized Vet Care Service

Gateway Animal Hospital

8000 4th Street North
St. Petersburg FL 33781

(727) 577 - 6500

Service Area

St Petersburg FL, Kenneth City FL, Clearewater FL, Pinellas Park FL, Seminole FL, Largo FL
Zip Codes: 33701, 33702, 33703, 33704, 33705, 33706, 33707
Copyright © 2017 Gateway Animal Hospital - A veterinary hospital in St. Petersburg FL. All Rights Reserved. Created by Blog Copyright.