Gateway Animal Hospital

8000 4th Street North
St Petersburg, FL 33702
(727) 577 – 6500

Review Request

Gateway Animal Hospital

Gateway Animal Hospital wants to hear your voice. As a  client of our hospital, we would appreciate your feedback on how well we are doing. We continue to strive to provide the best service we can for our clients and patients.

We would appreciate it, if you would take a little time and leave us a review.

Enter the information below and you will receive the link to submit a review. Thank you again for being a client






 

 

 

 

We respect your email privacy

 

Email Marketing by AWeber

 

Mark Stanford

We have been going to Gateway Animal Hospital now for over 10 years. We have enjoyed the relationships we have developed with Michelle, Louren & Janet just to name a few and the others that have been there as long as we have. The outside surgeons and their staff are the best too. The staff and Vets are very helpful, knowledge and friendly every time we are there. They are more like family now and I couldn't imagine taking my dogs anywhere else. Thank you Dr. Mc. Your the best... Love you guys...

10/15/2016

Becky Jamin

Great place! Been bringing our dogs here since 1992

3/24/2014

Ann Holsten Guarnieri

Best vet we have been coming here to see Dr Mac and his team for 15 years. Thank you for always taking such great care of Scuba and Mahi

4/21/2014

Doreen Wagner

We have a more than 20 year relationship with Dr McLemore and have the utmost respect for this Vets dedication to our pets!! Younger vets invested in the business more than the dogs have lessons to be learned from this unsung hero. When you add his staff- what a winning team!!

11/03/2016

Jenna Thibert

Best animal hospital in St Pete to take your furry kids! Extremely attentive and caring staff, for boarding and check-ups, also free nail trims anytime if you're a client!!

2/09/2014

Phyllis St'Pete

Pleased with Dr. Blanchard's care. He seems as though he is a very caring vet. Chizzie, my little kitten, is exhausted though. I hate to tell him he has got to go back on June 17th. I am looking forward to a long and health relationship through Gateway Animal Hospital with Chizzie. Best Regards.

5/06/2017

Jamie Mitchell

This hospital is absolutely a God send. I took my elderly dog to another vet for an emergency. My dog could not breathe. The first vet office who was treating him ignored our pleas for help.
I called this office, they said bring him in. I honestly thought it would be his last ride. That was 4 PM yesterday. The vet was amazing. It ended out my dog has a lung disease. The vet and staff did everything they could for my dog. Today, 20 hours later, he is himself again. Breathing normal and doing amazing.
I will NEVER trust another vet office again.
Thank you to the vet and staff for the attention and care you provided to send my dog back to us.

4/19/2017

Latest Reviews

5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 25, 2017

I have been taking my dogs to Dr. McLemore since he opened his door on 4th St. He saved the first dog I took to him after a bad bout with pneumonia. All of my dogs over the years have had, I believe, premium veterinary care. The staff is courteous and friendly. I love that some of them have been there as long as I have been going there. I would hate to think I would have to take my dog anywhere else. Thank you Dr. McLemore and staff. (Especially Janet and Michelle.)

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 15, 2017

Gateway has been our vet for decades. Always kind and always professional. Highly recommended.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 24, 2017

Dr. Blanchard has taken exceptional care of our senior dog, Samantha. He researched all medications she could take for her many problems. He really knows his stuff. When my dog was attacked at a dog park, her leg ripped apart, I called there to let them know we were on our way in. When we got there, the techs were outside waiting for us with a stretcher. Where else would you find that? They are special. We found Gateway because we recscued our English Springer from ESRA and this is where they took her. We just went back there, at first, because of that. After going there a few times, I knew we would always take her there. Thank you for everything, Dr. Blanchard, and staff. Diane

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 30, 2016

There are not enough good things to say about Dr McLemore, Michelle and Janet at Gateway Animal Hospital!! My family can't say thank you enough!! You cannot ask for a better vet that truly puts your pets care first!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 17, 2016

I just wanted to thank the entire staff for everything they had done for our first dog, Cali and now taking care of our new puppy, Lucie. I can't thank you enough for getting us through a tough time and being there for us. I would highly recommend to everyone who wants top notch service and care for their pets.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 14, 2016

Gateway has been my vet choice since 1972. If I didn't feel they were compassionate and competent, I would have been gone years ago. Their technical staff (especially Michele) and Janet in the front reception area have been with them for years and have always been available for a report when my dog is housed there. FIVE STARS AND KUDOS to this pet hospital! Thanks Dr. Mac and Dr. Blanchard.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 21, 2016

The more I go here, I really love it. I will never take my babies anywhere else in St Pete again. They really care and take the time to answer questions. You can usually get an appointment fast. Everyone who works there is super nice.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Why US

  • Professional vets and caring staff
  • State of art - technology
  • Full service pet veterinary care
  • 24/7 emergency coverage
  • Companion Vet Pet Care
  • Over 125 years veterinary experience
  • Full Pharmacy
  • In-Animal Hospital Laboratory for QuicK Diagnosis
  • Personalized Vet Care Service

Gateway Animal Hospital

8000 4th Street North
St. Petersburg FL 33781

(727) 577 - 6500

Service Area

St Petersburg FL, Kenneth City FL, Clearewater FL, Pinellas Park FL, Seminole FL, Largo FL
Zip Codes: 33701, 33702, 33703, 33704, 33705, 33706, 33707
Copyright © 2017 Gateway Animal Hospital - A veterinary hospital in St. Petersburg FL. All Rights Reserved. Created by Blog Copyright.